All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


In an effort to help everyone when creating an add it should have your state as a prefix, EG. "[NSW] NOS flux capacitor to suit RX5".

States are to read as below:
[NSW], [QLD], [VIC], [SA], [ACT], [TAS], [NT], [WA]

Obviously we realise that parts arent always in Australia so for the oversea's items i.e. [USA], [UK], [EUR], [JAP] ETC.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 550 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 28  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Brake upgrades to fit mazda and toyota pics-NSW
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:42 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
For sale: Brake upgrade kits to suite all Mazda's. 4 stud and 5 stud upgrades, made to fit all wheels and 13" mazda steel rims for hub caps. Upgrades are being made for early model Toyota 4 stud and 5 stud.
Item Condition: New
Price and price conditions: Depends on what upgrade your after, $1000-$2000
Extra Info: All bolt on do it yourself upgrades. Happy to fit them to struts if you drop them off.
Pictures:pics on pages 4-5-7- 8-12-13-14-16-18-19-20 and 24
Contact Details: 0424 769 411
Location: Sydney
Delivery & Conditions of Delivery: Organise with buyer all over Australia.


Last edited by plo 13b on Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:19 am, edited 26 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:15 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
bump


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 10:53 am 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
:arrow:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 7:27 pm 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 10:38 am
Posts: 2890
Location: Gold coast
Pics?

_________________
Image
www.millersigns.com.au
K&B Fabrication and race car components
Need RX3 Parts? PM me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 8:32 pm 
Offline
Get a Life

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:41 pm
Posts: 3423
Location: Brisbane
he is doing mine as we speak...awesome bloke to deal with. highly recommended..i wouldnt be sending my struts from brisbane to sydney if he stuffed me around.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Brake upgrades to suit R100,2,3 & 4 will also fit 13
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:53 am 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
:arrow:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Brake upgrades to suit R100,2,3 & 4 will also fit 13
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 8:21 am 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
:idea:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 8:58 am 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2003 5:14 pm
Posts: 2997
Location: Canberra
For an RX3/808...

What calipers are used?
What discs?
Will I need new braided lines?
How much including shipping to canberra?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Brake upgrades to suit R100,2,3 & 4 will also fit 13
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 5:04 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
bump


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:48 pm 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 6:11 am
Posts: 2613
Location: Goldcoast
Just enquiring.

Looking at a brake uprade for and r100 with 14 inch wheels.

And would like tokeep 4x110 pcd in the Original set.

Cheap replacment pads and rotors would be a bonus!

Please let me know what you have in store?

cheers Jeremy

_________________
"Do one thing everyday that scares you."
- Eleanor Roosevelt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 6:23 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
MrBridge wrote:
Just enquiring.

Looking at a brake uprade for and r100 with 14 inch wheels.

And would like tokeep 4x110 pcd in the Original set.

Cheap replacment pads and rotors would be a bonus!

Please let me know what you have in store?

cheers Jeremy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 9:48 am 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
:arrow:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 9:57 am 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:36 pm
Posts: 2420
Location: Melbourne
got anything for 1300 with 13" wheels? ne specs?

_________________
blowies from lowies


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 9:01 pm 
Offline
Get a Life

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:41 pm
Posts: 3423
Location: Brisbane
i just got mine shipped to me and THEY ARE FREAKING AWESOME....shit hot stuff man....You have to see these to appreciate them..thanks. here are some pics.
http://www.boostcruising.com/forums/ind ... pic=180942

sorry just realised they are some big ass pics...so if anyone can help with making it smaller please dont hesitate


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Brake upgrades to suit R1,2,3 & 4 will also fit 13s
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:09 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
thanks g4orce1 for them pics you put up. i hope your happy with the upgrade. any problems just let me know . take care.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 10:27 am 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 10:59 am
Posts: 2234
Location: South Adelaide
pm sent. free bump.

_________________
RX3 '74 sedan---Motorless---The Silver Bullet

808 '73 Sedan---Stock 12a---In the Shed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:11 am 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 6:11 am
Posts: 2613
Location: Goldcoast
They do look nuts!

Is there such thing as overkill when it comes to brakes? :D

_________________
"Do one thing everyday that scares you."
- Eleanor Roosevelt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 4:00 pm 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
they do look good, as long as they do the job.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2006 11:07 pm 
Offline
Get a Girlfriend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 6:11 am
Posts: 2613
Location: Goldcoast
Do they alter the offset at all?

_________________
"Do one thing everyday that scares you."
- Eleanor Roosevelt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 8:12 am 
Offline
The Bug Has Bitten

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:42 am
Posts: 408
Location: Sydney
No not at all, the offsets are exactly the same. The offsets can be changed if that’s what you want. All upgrades are made with the factory offsets.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 550 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 28  Next

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group