All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Bellhousing questions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:53 pm 
Rotary?... What The?

1. Will any rx bellhousing bolt up to any mazda rotary engine,eg.a rx5 bellhousing (by itself) will bolt up to a 10a,12a,13b and a 20b?

2.Do all mazda rotary endplates have the same bolt up pattern

3.Are all mazda rotary endplates the same?

4. Will a mazda piston bellhousing bolt onto a 13b

5.Will a mazda piston bellhousing bolt onto a rx5 gearbox

These questions are probably stupid to most,but im a newbie to the rotor scene and any help would be greatly appreciated :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2005 7:58 pm 
Get a Girlfriend

No,
No,
No,
No
&
No.
:wink:

Trader feed back: http://www.ausrotary.com/viewtopic.php?t=61270

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2005 8:19 pm 
Rotary?... What The?

Ok then.....how about these

1.What type of bellhousing is this on this rx5 gearbox (it is an rx5 gearbox right?i havnt been ripped off again have i!!) ,and what engines can it be used on?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a182/ ... using2.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a182/ ... ousing.jpg

2.Is a S1 Rx7 box the same (externally) as a S2 box?

Post subject: Re: Bellhousing questions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2005 10:17 pm 

DEFWSH wrote:
1. Will any rx bellhousing bolt up to any mazda rotary engine,eg.a rx5 bellhousing (by itself) will bolt up to a 10a,12a,13b and a 20b?

2.Do all mazda rotary endplates have the same bolt up pattern

3.Are all mazda rotary endplates the same?

4. Will a mazda piston bellhousing bolt onto a 13b

5.Will a mazda piston bellhousing bolt onto a rx5 gearbox

These questions are probably stupid to most,but im a newbie to the rotor scene and any help would be greatly appreciated :D