HOW TO: change rpm setting of 1st gen redline buzzer

A library of especially useful topics taken from Tech Talk.

Moderators: orx626, KillerRx4

Forum rules
This forum is intended as a library of some of the really useful topics from Tech Talk. When the admin spot a topic that they think is worthy of saving they will move it into this forum.

Within this forum regular users will not be able to post new topics. You will be able to reply to a topic that has been placed in here, so you can continue the discussion to add further information or ask questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
thelevman
Get a Girlfriend
Posts: 2541
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:11 pm
Location: Sydney
Has liked: 0
Been liked: 0

#16 Post by thelevman » Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:20 pm

guys im having trouble doing this. ive taken the cluster apart (s3) the adjuster screw is supposed to be in the tacho mechanism right? there is 2 wires going to this is the adjuster screw actually in there or is it somewhere else im not seeing it lol,

or are s3's different somehow

please heelllp hehe


my car 1985 rx7
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=139613" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

trader feedback
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=143977&hilit=thelevman" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
KYPREO
Administrator
Posts: 15553
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2002 6:09 am
Location: Melbourne
Has liked: 200 times
Been liked: 123 times
Contact:

Re: HOW TO: change rpm setting of 1st gen redline buzzer

#17 Post by KYPREO » Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:39 pm

It only took me 13 years, but I finally found a DVDR containing a backup of my instructional photos for this HOW TO. :bounce2: Updated the OP.
These users liked KYPREO's post:
Slides (Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:22 pm)


My Build Log
WTB series 3 RX-7 shifter boot in off black/grey

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post